Skip to Content
SDM2021 Virtual Magazine Launch

SDM2021 Virtual Magazine Launch

The publication provides insight into the power-packed three-day virtual summit!

Monday, October 18, 2021 — The 2021 OECS Sustainable Development Movement (SDM) culminated in three days of impactful discussions, collaborations and partnerships on September 21-23, 2021.

The SDM2021 Virtual Magazine features a complete breakdown of the events, speakers, sponsors and behind-the-scenes team who made this highly-anticipated event a success.

View the SDM2021 Virtual Magazine

The OECS Sustainable Development Movement is the largest event of its type in the region, creating a space where over 10,600+ Development Partners, Private Sector entrepreneurs and investors, Academia, Caribbean Governments, Civil Society, and individuals gather virtually to exchange thoughts and agitate action around innovative sustainable growth and development of Small Island Development States (SIDS).

The the 2021 iteration of the SDM placed a focus on the actionable opportunities for citizens of the OECS to unite and build a more sustainable region.

Learn more about the Sustainable Development Movement at:


SDM Secretariat | OECS Commission
SDM Secretariat | OECS Commission Castries, Saint Lucia
OECS Communications Unit Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
Business Economic Development Social Development
About The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States

Back to

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) is an International Organisation dedicated to economic harmonisation and integration, protection of human and legal rights, and the encouragement of good governance among independent and non-independent countries in the Eastern Caribbean. The OECS came into being on June 18th 1981, when seven Eastern Caribbean countries signed a treaty agreeing to cooperate with each other while promoting unity and solidarity among its Members. The Treaty became known as the Treaty of Basseterre, so named in honour of the capital city of St. Kitts and Nevis where it was signed. The OECS today, currently has eleven members, spread across the Eastern Caribbean comprising Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Martinique and Guadeloupe. 

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
Morne Fortune
Saint Lucia