Skip to Content
OECS Welcomes New Cohort of SDM Ambassadors

OECS Welcomes New Cohort of SDM Ambassadors

27 leaders selected from across the region and internationally!

Friday, June 4, 2021 — Ahead of the 2021 Sustainable Development Movement (SDM) Summit, scheduled to be held on 22-23 September 2021, the OECS Commission recently welcomed 27 leaders from across the region and internationally as official event ambassadors.

The new cohort of SDM Ambassadors are responsible for growing the network of Movers for the SDM Summit while planning and implementing local programmes geared towards spreading awareness about the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) and facilitating discussion forums that will unearth innovative solutions that are positioned to accelerate the development of the Large Ocean Developing States of the Caribbean.

A total of 254 applications were received and, following the implementation of a rigorous selection and due diligence process, 27 leaders were chosen to serve as the 2021 SDM Ambassadors. 

The OECS Commission congratulates this year's cohort of SDM Movers on their selection and takes this opportunity to introduce them to the OECS Network!

​ ​ ​

Global Ambassadors

  • James Adjoha – Saint Lucia
  • Tember Cadet – Saint Lucia
  • Stevan Lynn – United States of America
  • Zwede Hewitt – Trinidad and Tobago
  • Louise Victor – Saint Lucia
  • Tahirah Banks – Anguilla
  • Myriam Romuald Eluther – Guadeloupe
  • Rebecca Harper – Canada
  • Victoria Elisabeth – Martinique
  • Alberta Richeleu – Saint Lucia

​ ​

​ ​ ​

Will you #JoinTheMovement?

Register at  ​

​ ​ ​ ​

SDM Secretariat | OECS Commission
SDM Secretariat | OECS Commission Castries, Saint Lucia
OECS Communications Unit Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States


Agriculture Business Climate Change Education Economic Development Health Biodiversity Trade Energy Social Policy and Protection Disaster Risk Management DCRM
About The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States

Back to

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) is an International Organisation dedicated to economic harmonisation and integration, protection of human and legal rights, and the encouragement of good governance among independent and non-independent countries in the Eastern Caribbean. The OECS came into being on June 18th 1981, when seven Eastern Caribbean countries signed a treaty agreeing to cooperate with each other while promoting unity and solidarity among its Members. The Treaty became known as the Treaty of Basseterre, so named in honour of the capital city of St. Kitts and Nevis where it was signed. The OECS today, currently has eleven members, spread across the Eastern Caribbean comprising Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Martinique and Guadeloupe. 

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
Morne Fortune
Saint Lucia