Skip to Content
[Media Invitation - Saint Lucia]
Regional Honey Show

[Media Invitation - Saint Lucia] Regional Honey Show

December 4, 2023  — The OECS Commission, through the BioSPACE project, and in collaboration with the Saint Lucia UNDP GEF Small Grants Programme, will support the participation of OECS Member States in Saint Lucia’s 3rd Annual Honey Show from 4 – 10 December 2023. Twenty-five participants from nine OECS Member States will be supported to participate and gain an understanding of the value-added potential that is untapped in the Apiculture industry

in the Region and will benefit from the opportunity to showcase their products to a regional audience. Additionally, select samples will be taken and entered the prestigious UK Honey Show. The EU Delegation office will also be invited to make a presentation on exporting to the EU Market, an undertaking which could help broaden perspectives regarding the lucrative nature of apiculture as well as expand overall economic development. This livelihoods support initiative aligns directly with the activities and results of the BioSPACE Project.

WHEN: December 8 – 10, 2023

TIME: 10:00 a.m. (AST) Daily

WHERE: December 8-9 | Constitution Park, Castries, Saint Lucia
December 10 | Rodney Bay Marina

Download Full Agenda for the Honey Show

Danny Moonie Communications / Knowledge Management Specialist, Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
OECS Communications Unit Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States






About The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States

Back to

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) is an International Organisation dedicated to economic harmonisation and integration, protection of human and legal rights, and the encouragement of good governance among independent and non-independent countries in the Eastern Caribbean. The OECS came into being on June 18th 1981, when seven Eastern Caribbean countries signed a treaty agreeing to cooperate with each other while promoting unity and solidarity among its Members. The Treaty became known as the Treaty of Basseterre, so named in honour of the capital city of St. Kitts and Nevis where it was signed. The OECS today, currently has eleven members, spread across the Eastern Caribbean comprising Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Martinique and Guadeloupe. 

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
Morne Fortune
Saint Lucia