Skip to Content
[Media Invitation]

[Media Invitation]

OECS Media Alert

You are invited to an Interview Session for the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States 10th Annual Meeting of Chief Education Officers/Directors of Education and Education Planners. 


Who should attend: The Media 

Date: Wednesday 7th December 2022

Time: 3.10 p.m. - 3.40 p.m. (AST) 

Location: Simon Hotel, Fort de France, Martinique 

Room: Le Presidentielle 


Invitation à la presse

Vous êtes invités à une session dédiée aux interviews à l'occasion de la 10ème réunion annuelle des Chief Education Officers/Directeurs de l'éducation et des planificateurs des programmes d'éducation de l'Organisation des États des Caraïbes orientales.

QUI peut y assister: Les représentants de la presse

Date: Mercredi 7 décembre 2022

Heure: 15 h 10 - 15 h 40 (AST)

Lieu: Hôtel Simon, Fort de France, Martinique

Salle: Le Presidentielle 

About The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States

Back to

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) is an International Organisation dedicated to economic harmonisation and integration, protection of human and legal rights, and the encouragement of good governance among independent and non-independent countries in the Eastern Caribbean. The OECS came into being on June 18th 1981, when seven Eastern Caribbean countries signed a treaty agreeing to cooperate with each other while promoting unity and solidarity among its Members. The Treaty became known as the Treaty of Basseterre, so named in honour of the capital city of St. Kitts and Nevis where it was signed. The OECS today, currently has eleven members, spread across the Eastern Caribbean comprising Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Martinique and Guadeloupe. 

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
Morne Fortune
Saint Lucia