Skip to Content
[Media Invitation]

[Media Invitation]

Press Invitation

You are invited to the announcement of a new partnership initiative between the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States Commission (OECS) and the United States Agency for International Development (USAID) focused on strengthening youth justice systems in Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, Grenada, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Saint Kitts and Nevis.

WHO should attend: The Media

Use the link below to join the live virtual event on October 17 at 3 PM.

Join Zoom Meeting:

Meeting ID:325946

Passcode: 966210

We look forward to welcoming you.

OECS Communications Unit Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States


About The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States

Back to

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) is an International Organisation dedicated to economic harmonisation and integration, protection of human and legal rights, and the encouragement of good governance among independent and non-independent countries in the Eastern Caribbean. The OECS came into being on June 18th 1981, when seven Eastern Caribbean countries signed a treaty agreeing to cooperate with each other while promoting unity and solidarity among its Members. The Treaty became known as the Treaty of Basseterre, so named in honour of the capital city of St. Kitts and Nevis where it was signed. The OECS today, currently has eleven members, spread across the Eastern Caribbean comprising Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Martinique and Guadeloupe. 

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
Morne Fortune
Saint Lucia