Skip to Content
20 Years of 'Dreamy Weddings' in the Caribbean

20 Years of 'Dreamy Weddings' in the Caribbean

Dreamy Weddings recently launched its 20th Anniversary Celebrations and has announced its first-ever Group Vow Renewal in St. Kitts for November 7, 2020.

The exciting event was held at the St. Kitts Marriott Resort on November 17, 2019. The CEO, Ms. Natalie John gave an exceptional speech about her journey from being raised in a family home where both parents were entrepreneurs which contributed to her background in becoming the business woman that she is today.

She gave an enlightening story of how Dreamy Weddings was birthed in 1999 with a Vow Renewal request from a website, and we all know the internet was not as popular at that time.

The invited guests of the 20th Anniversary celebration included Members of the Dreamy Group Board; the Chairman of the Board of the St. Kitts Tourism Authority, Mr. Nick Menon; the St. Kitts team members of Dreamy Weddings; top vendors; close friends and family.

The 20th Anniversary Celebration of Dreamy Weddings was hailed a success and received even more praise when Mrs. Kelly Fontenelle-Clarke, North American Marketing Representative of Dreamy Weddings, shared details on the upcoming ‘Group Vow Renewal’ which will be hosted by Dreamy Weddings in partnership with the St. Kitts Tourism Authority.

Mrs. Fontenelle-Clarke expressed her views on the potential of the ‘Group Vow Renewal,’

“This is not only an opportunity for Dreamy Weddings but also an opportunity for St. Kitts to be promoted as ‘The Destination’ for weddings.”

The Group Vow Renewal is set to take place November 7, 2020, at Frigate Bay Beach, St. Kitts and has the potential to be quite successful as there are hopes to make this an annual event.

The event is open to couples globally, whether they’re celebrating their first or fiftieth anniversary, and all are encouraged to participate and bring along their friends and family to join in on the remarkable and historic event of the first ever Group Vow Renewal in the Honeymoon and Romance industry for St. Kitts.

Nick Menon, Chairman of The St. Kitts Tourism Authority, congratulated Dreamy Weddings and CEO Natalie John on her hard work and accomplishments throughout her 20 years in the Destination Wedding Industry.

He also endorsed the ‘Group Vow Renewal’ and advised that the St. Kitts Tourism Authority will be involved completely, ensuring that Dreamy Weddings has the support required to make the event a true success.

The event came to a close as Ms. John thanked past and present staff and acquaintances who have contributed significantly throughout the 20 years Dreamy Weddings has been in business.

As Dreamy Weddings operates in thirteen destinations (Anguilla, Antigua, Aruba, Barbados, Belize, the Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Jamaica, Mexico, Nevis, Puerto Rico, St. Kitts, Saint Lucia and St. Maarten), celebratory brunches, lunches and dinners were held on other islands as well.

Business Tourism
Contact us
OECS Communications Unit Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
OECS Communications Unit Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
About The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States

Back to

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS) is an International Organisation dedicated to economic harmonisation and integration, protection of human and legal rights, and the encouragement of good governance among independent and non-independent countries in the Eastern Caribbean. The OECS came into being on June 18th 1981, when seven Eastern Caribbean countries signed a treaty agreeing to cooperate with each other while promoting unity and solidarity among its Members. The Treaty became known as the Treaty of Basseterre, so named in honour of the capital city of St. Kitts and Nevis where it was signed. The OECS today, currently has eleven members, spread across the Eastern Caribbean comprising Antigua and Barbuda, Commonwealth of Dominica, Grenada, Montserrat, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St Vincent and The Grenadines, British Virgin Islands, Anguilla, Martinique and Guadeloupe. 

The Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States
Morne Fortune
Saint Lucia